• Hair shampoos
  • Cosmetics
  • Face masks
  • Fruit gelatins as well as desserts, such as Jell-O
  • Marshmallows
  • Candy
  • Cakes
  • Yogurt
  • Gelato
  • Photographic film
  • Red wines, as a component of a procedure called “clearing”
  • Vitamins, as a coating and also as pills

Why is it utilized?

Jelly is utilized as a binder in the majority of those items. As you may have understood, it is never vegan. Nevertheless, there is a product called “agar-agar” that works like jelly but is vegan. Agar-agar is derived from a type of seaweed.

If you want to buy gelatin from fish scales [เจ ลา ติ น จาก เกล็ด ปลา, which is the term in Thai], please click on the link.

Learn more about other products that work like jelly

How simple is it to enjoy your favorite foods without harming animals?

It’s super-easy! Read on to get more information.

  • Jell-O Imitator Dish

What should you do when you remain in the mood for Jell-O? Attempt this dish for gelatin-free vegan “Jell-O.”

  • Marshmallows

When it comes to vegan marshmallows, there are plenty of superb choices. We take pleasure in the brand name, which can be found at health-food stores and some Whole Foods Market shops, as well as online.

  • White wine

Isinglass, made from fish jelly, is sometimes used in the wine refining process. Search the internet for info and web links to several vegan wine companies.

  • Candy

Keep an eye out for sweet that has a gummy appearance, as it commonly consists of gelatin. Make certain to check the active ingredients checklist on the internet. Lucky for us, a lot of sweets are inadvertently vegan.

  • Cosmetics

When it’s time to acquire make-up and other beauty items, always examine the active ingredients since gelatin can be located in odd locations, such as face masks and nail polish eliminators.

You can search the internet to find out which companies are vegan. Additionally, look into the online articles to see the picks for cost-effective vegan makeup.